Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Dawson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Dawson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Raymond McKenzie

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott has been our agent for 4 years and has helped us with all of our insurance needs. He and his team are friendly, knowledgeable, and punctual. Highly recommend them for both your personal and professional insurance needs."

Duane Clark

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"As you know in all business there are ups and downs. I was having a less than satisfying experience with my claim but after emailing Scott when the ball got dropped he picked it up and scored everytime he kept me level headed and happy to the best of his ability which I can say now I am pleased with my experience in thanks to him."

David Brantley

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott has been our agent for over 25 years. He’s handled at least four claims for us ranging from auto accidents to a home burglary. We found him to be professional and effective . I always found that he goes above and beyond expected agent duties and have recommended Scott to friends and family"

Fatah Muse

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"this has been my agent for almost 15 years now, always there to answer questions, very professional and helpful every I needed them."

Alex Ward

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is very nice and is very patient. He is very easy to talk to and knows what he is doing. He is a good man and helped me get what I needed at last minute. Thank you Scott for helping me today."

A.C. Boros

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received quick and easy to understand responses to my inquiries. Changes were promptly made based on our conversation."

Joe Blaho

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff have always been extremely quick to respond and have resolved our issues with a minimum of fuss. We have done business with Scott for over 35 years and have always received prompt and personal resolution of our claims."

Michele Hladik

March 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Scott is rude and talks down to you, especially if you are a woman or a less than financially desirable family. He brags about being the best, but he really isn't. He will leave you fending for yourself and give you nothing but excuses."

Gregory Hall

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is a great agent and I have had the pleasure of working with him for many years. He has been exceptionally responsive to any claim I have had and has always followed up to make sure everything was handled to my satisfaction. His assistant Cynthia does an excellent job as well and has always handled any issue very promptly."

Mark Heuser

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to reach out and thank my insurance agent, Scott Dawson of more than 30 years for helping us through an unfortunate and frustrating situation in which 3 trees fell and crushed my new car during the last Ohio snow storm. He was there for us through the entire process to make everything right."

Kim S

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for a trustworthy insurance agent, Scott is it. He is thorough, cares about his clients and takes the time to help you through claims. They don’t pressure you! Highly recommend!"

Elizabeth Tetteh

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had some insurances in the past but none can be compared to my current insurance company State Farm. My agent responds to mails Asap and things are quickly addressed. The only thing I don’t like is that when u drive good the entire year with no ticket or accident, u don’t get money back as some insurances do. But so far so good."

Stephanie Suk

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Scott for many years and he is an excellent insurance agent. The storm recently had struck my front yard tree. And he came and got the big bark of the tree. That was so so nice of him that’s what state farm is about."

steve gossing

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm and Scott Dawson's office for 10 plus years. Scott and his staff have always been friendly and helpful in all my needs from day one. I'm thankful for the extra effort they make and continued support of the best coverage and services around."

Rocco Cononico

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott was able to help us improve our coverage while keeping a reasonable rate. We have home, auto, and boat insurance, and we’ve been thrilled with the service provided. Cindy is always able to assist, as well."

David Lanthorn

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is an amazing agent. He is available anytime I call with a concern or question. His staff is amazing and knowledgeable when it comes to insurance. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking for a trustworthy and dependable agent."

Pam C

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team are beyond awesome! They are professional, diligent, and truly special. Regardless of when I've called or what I've called about, they are on it! Last Spring, I had a 3-story tree come down during a wind storm. Though there was no property damage, I called Scott to find out what to do. He came over with a truck and chain saw and took care of it! Who does that these days?!? That's true kindness... State Farm and Scott have always been there for me! Great agent! Very highly recommend!"

Ed C

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"There is none finer as an agent and a sincere, customer-centric professional than Scott (Dawson). He is there for his clients, any time, anywhere! When I'm asked for a recommendation for an agent, there is no hesitation to recommend Scott!"

John Ruth

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is very knowledgeable and always available when needed. Office staff is always friendly and professional."

Frank Green

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly people. Excellent service."

J H

December 20, 2016

5  out of  5
"Scott Dawson and his off staff go above and beyond to answer any questions and help you out. When moving out of state I had to change my insurance with them. When I called Scott answered the phone and was unbelievably professional and extremely nice and helpful. If your looking for a great agency with great down home values and the best experience in this area I would HIGHLY recommend Scott Dawson's office. Thanks again Scott, God Bless, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, yours and all of your employees."